Shop @ Lazarides and Compton’s Most Wanted

conorswd-lr

My lovely people at Lazarides have re-opened the Greek Street gallery as a shop selling all manner of arty bits and pieces – prints, books, drawings blah blah blah. The above drawing is ‘The City That I’m Claiming’, my first pencil drawing in many a year. I took the title from a classic Compton’s Most Wanted tune. I was approaching a not too nice birthday about a month ago so I revisited a lot of the hip hop i used to listen to way back when. Early midlife crisis? Maybe.

This is the video but its the clean edit. Yuck.

This one has no pictures but all the bad words. Yum.

Leave a Reply

